Thursday, July 21, 2011

Is it weird that I like to see peoples true colors?

First of all, its not weird that you like to see people's true colours, it's part of human nature to want to see the real truth behind things, why things work and not to feel as if someone is treating you differently because of who you are at different times. You say that your moods often fluctuate from confidence to low self esteem, and people treat you differently because of this? I have the same problem, and I think it has something to do with how people perceive you, and how you interact with them. Because if you talk to someone in a confident mood, your often happy and if they do have a negative reaction, your able to brush it off (its just the mood your in) and you carry on talking to them, you can keep the conversation flowing, and things become positive and your able to have a more lively conversation. It doesn't matter what you say, you just say it, and somehow you manage to make the conversation even better. Whereas someone with low self esteem is often quite shy and depressed at times. Shy people are often awkward, and find it hard to have a conversation with ease. The reason why people are often mean to you, may be because of your unintentional mood they may feel you are turning on them. People naturally love to be around happy, lively individuals that have interesting things to say. Otherwise they find you "boring" or not worth talking to. It's hard to be a confident person all the time, but if you want to see the friendly side of everyone, you'll quite often discover it with your confident side rather than your shy side. So really, there isn't any "true colours" in my opinion, because it just depends on the mood you are in, and the mood they are in. People like to see confidence, because confidence helps the other feel more at ease and feel as if they can talk to you easier. They often don't like shy people, because shy people are often hard work, and harder to talk to. So really, it seems you need to decide if you want to be a confident person, or allow your mood to fluctuate and affect your social life. Or at least have an outward reflection of happiness, right? Even if you aren't happy, at least let the others around you have the benefits of you being happy, then one day, you might be. Good Luck! :)

My phillips ls2200 start up for 1 second then cut off?

I've got phillips freeline Ls2200, it dont boot up anymore. when i press the power botton the fan and display flick on for 1 second the switch off, dose anyone know what is the problem, i would appreciate it thank in advance!.

How much money do police spend on filing papers for shootings?

this is for a project. can anyone tell me how much money goes towards filling papers out for shootings? thank you soo much

Why is my phillips electric razor cutting me?

i just got this razor a week ago i used to just use a regular shaver but i decided to go electric because it looked easier. everytime i shave my face i have a new mark on my cheek. it almost looks like a little tear. this time after shaving it made one of the tears even bigger. has anyone had this problem before? its freaking me out i have all these marks on my face. its supposed to be a good razor i payed like 120 bucks for it but know im afraid to shave.

I don't want to hang out with my friends anymore?

I think everyone comes to a pivotal point in their lives where they make changes in who they are and who the hang around. It sounds like your right in the middle of that cross road. Your behavior is not unusual. Find some new friends with out being obnoxiously rude to your old ones. You'll be happier in the long run and you know what type of friend you are looking for... someone kind and decent like yourself! :)

How can I boost my self esteem? Please help!?

Whenever I look in a mirror, I tell myself I'm hideous. "/ Until recently, I started calling myself fat. My friends are getting a bit worried about me because I claimed bikini's made my stomach look massive, I hide food in my room, I sometimes starve myself, and sometimes when I go swimming I work past the "I'm tired" stage. I hang out with people who have a high self esteem and feel good about themselves, but I can't help but compare myself to others. I listen to inspirational songs that make you feel good about yourself. I try to raise my low self esteem but I can't. "/ Any advice??

How does the Yesha Council operate for dual citizenship?

I think this is a subject for the UN, have a read here; a href="http://www.un.org/" rel="nofollow"http://www.un.org//a

Ladies, have you ever discussed your husband looking into penis enlargement?

If so, was it to increase your pleasure or was it because you thought it might help with his self-esteem/confidence? I'm curious if guys are the only ones who think about looking into enlargement. Thanks!

PS3 emergency eject will not work. Please help?

A DVD is stuck in my ps3. I have tried pressing the eject button, holding the eject button, pressing triangle and ejecting from the xmb and even emergency ejecting using a phillips head screw driver. Alas, the DVD is still stuck inside. Any ideas as to how to get it out?

Whats rong w.me? Any advice wold be apprectiated?

So im not exactly a catch for guys, im not overweight, im good weight for my height, my acne has gonee away, I still havee my braces, glasses, but im working on the contacts, and my haiir is good for my face shape, its up to my neck, and I have low self-esteem cuz every time I see other people, their way prettiier than me n I get reallyy downn n to make things worse, im not allowed 2 wear make up :P so any adviice 2 stop feeling like diz? Oh & im 13

Liberals tell me this: More people die each year from car accidents than shootings, why are we regulating guns?

More people each year die from car accidents and prescription medications, why are we regulating guns? You aren't trying to regulate cars and how fast they can go, or how powerful prescription medications can be. I want a true, honest answer from someone. I want to see what you can come up with.

I have low self esteem and feel inadequate next to other women?

I am 1/4 black and I hate how I look. I have dark curly hair, olive skin and light brown eyes. I avoid the sun and straighten my hair, but I still think I don't measure up to blonde women, or women who look less "exotic". I have lost 20 lbs and I am now 5'8 125lbs and a size 4, but I still feel like crap. I think guys are too itimidated/turned off by "unique" looks. I tan super easily so I spend a fortune on sunblock and filipino whitening soaps. Do white guys really like exotic looks? All the guys who hit on me are ugly black men that I would never want to date.

I slept with my friend, now what?

Now you are supposed to get pregnant and in the next 9 months you will be back here asking how to change diapers

Is it weird for a 17 year old to not have experienced thier first kiss?

To be 17 and havent even dated one girl or had his first kiss,thats bad right? Is it a turn-off to girls to be inexperienced? Im very Timid and quiet and gentle natured so i never really talk to girls because they all look intimidating to me. Its kinda impossible for me to talk to em >_> sad right? Ah,im also kinda anti-social >_> it hard to talk to girls,buts hard to talk to people i dont know in general. My self esteem isnt the highest either...hm...lets just say im jacked up xD. Anyways back to the question,is it weird to not have dated anyone or kissed anyone ect at age 17? Most people my age are having sex or something already ( Well i could care less about that stuff right now) so it has to be abnormal...right?

Why don't swat teams ever arrive on time during school shootings?

the massacres at columbine and virginia tech are but examples of the tragedies that have unfolded throughout the last 20 years.there are many,many more.but i have noticed that whenever these shootings occur,the tactical police units that are "trained" to deal with these kinds of scenarios,always arrive AFTER the fact.you,when it's too late.the scenario almost always ends the same way-depressed bad guy{s} goes ballistic and shoots up the school;kills a bunch of people,and then turns the gun on himself. i understand that swat teams need lots of info to assess the situation before putting their men into harm's way.but c'mon,people's lives are being taken for every minute that goes by.these units are heavily armed,armored,and heavily trained to deal with these kinds of problems.they need to really step it up and cowboy the f*** up,if they are to ever prevent these atrocities from happening again!

Almost 18 and feel pointless?

look in the mirror and talk to yourself about what you really want with your life. actually seeing your emotions helps a lot

I need to interview someone please help by answering the following question?

Male, 16,yes possession of mj,i wanted to smoke lol,i don't go to school,i not ,that dumb,family problems,no,no,yes i listen to rap,no,no,no lol

Can you pally to phillips academy for your sophomore year?

i applied for my freshmen year and didnt get in so if i do well in freshmen i might apply for sophomore can you do that and if so how?

How to be a confident person?

You should do what you're good at or what you simply enjoy. Or just generally sticking close to friends so you'll have a better sense of belonging.

How do i overcome low self esteem?

ok, so today i was on the bus and these guys pulled up in a car next to it, and i looked out the window and turned around, then one of them was like was trying to get my attention and i was ignoring him and he told me my standards shouldn't be that high, and i dont know why i always take what people say so hard, sometimes i feel like a statue, good to look at, but nothing is goin on inside me, i mean stuff is going on inside me but it makes me miserable, i have no real friends. you know how some people feel good when the get a new hair-do, or outfit, sometimes i dont feel any different because i just feel people are looking thru me and can see how low my self esteem is, im shy awkward, dont say much, when i do say something its not spoken clearly, ugh, fml

Phillips sonicare serial number?

Does anybody know where the phillips sonicare flexcare toothbrush serial number is located? How many digits long is it and what number/letter does it start with?

Ladies, have you ever?

Have you ever nudged your guy to consider enlarging his penis? If so, was it for your enjoyment or did you just think it might help his confidence/self-esteem as you didn't really want it bigger?

Should i move in with my dad? PLEASE HELP. PLEASE. (sorry this is so long)?

If that is where you are most happiest,then why not live with your dad?a big house isnt everything in life,and surely money means nothing compared to being happy and confident in a much happier and less violent enviroment. If you really want to live with your dad,tell him what is happening to you both and see if it is possible to go live with him. You dont need to live like this. You know it will be better for both you and your sister

Does anyone know the manufacturers code for my Phillips TV?

How can I locate the manufacturers code on my TV? I don't have a manual and I can't find the code anywhere! I am sooo frustrated. I cannot program my remote without it. The model number is 27PT6441737. Help! :)

MACROECONOMICS question!!! Please help?

you have to plug the numbers from the paragraph into the equation. Here u(bar) is natural unemployment and u is current unemployment. One of your (pi) will be expected vs current inflation. Figure out which is which then plug the numbers in, crank some algebra and you'll be good.

No friends??No life low self esteem. I'm 19 and almost turning 20 (girl) advice.?

First, I have no confidence and low self esteem. Ever since i can remember my mom has always told me names over my weight. She complained but never done anything about it cause i started gaining at 5 years old. Still today she says it's my fault cause i ate because i wanted too. Now i think back then it was her fault cause she was my parent. But now i feel it's my fault but it's so hard for me to lose weight. I need to lose 40-48 pounds. Also since middle school i have had horrible acne, and till this day i still have and worse scars. I hate my appearance, and i just can't accept it until i change it. I guess i made a mistake to keep my high school friends. I thought our group would always stay close. But that's not true, we are separating, while I end up alone. I have friends but not friends you hang out with. Friends who you go to the movies with. Friends you hang out in the mall. Friends who invite you to places. I always hanged out with my close group but soon is going to end. I have very bad anxiety. I been diagnose with Anxiety disorder. (social anxiety too) I don't know what to do. I feel like soon I will have no one. Yet I don't want to lose my group, it's inevitable. I always try to make plans with them but never happens and now most of the time they want to smoke weed, (i tried it but didn't like it)I been trying to focus on myself and acne and weight loss. But it's so difficult cause i always end up failing. ALWAYS. and I'm SICK and TIRED. I know i need to be patient. But I'm a very inpatient person. I hate my life. I know i shouldn't be complain my life could be so much worse. But i don't know what to do. I hate my life i hate how i look i hate that i don't have any real friends I hate that i can't lose weight. I just want to change. But why is it so hard. I don't want to turn 20 and weigh this weight anymore, I don't want to have the same amount of acne that i have right now. I'm tired of being this way. But i have no idea what to do. Just please give me advice.

I hate my school and i have like no friends..help?

I will try to make this as short as possible. I hate my school. I live in a small town, with about 40,000 people...one of those small country towns where everyone knows everybody. To make that situation worse, i go to a private school here, where there are only 16 people in my entire freshman class. my algebra class, for example, has 6 people in it. Bullying is terrible here, it’s more mental than physical. i haven’t been bullied since I fit in and stuff, but the “book nerds” get bullied all of the time, and it’s hard to see…when I tell people that they shouldn’t do that they just say “oh ____, but look at her, she’s so ugly! How could you ever be nice to THAT?” so, i don't have many friends. to be honest, i only have 2 REALLY close friends, with one of them living out of town. why do i hate my school? my classmates are snobby and mean, and are so clique-y, and backstab. yes, i do buy all of the designer clothes and the fads, but i don't brag about it thinking im "rich and i dress better than ____ ". i fit in with my school, that isn't the problem. i just hate the people at the school and everything about it. the teachers are all rich and just teach for a little extra $$$ (public schools pay SO much more money) and have favorites, of course the kids of their friends. if you even try to REACH in your purse they will think you are texting. i make all A's in school, with b's as well, but not many. one time, a made a C on a science test, and then they called my parents because they thought i was "slipping and may not do well the rest of the year because of it" i mean what the heck, it was the hardest chapter we learned, and i still made one of the highest grades. these are just a few examples, i mean i could literally go on. i know you get special attention at private school, but they often cross the line to which it is a personal matter. i wish i went to public school, but there are only 2 public schools, and they are ranked like 200 in my state, so it's not too great. plus, one is located in the ghetto (don't mean to be racist) and there are shootings like every week, which of course everyone finds out about. In fact, I tried public school and one of my classmates I was starting to be friends with got shot. So, I came back to private school (parent’s choice) but anyways i just wish there was some way i could get out, i mean i want to experience REAL life in public school, not private school where 60% of the kids will continue to support their families business, or just fall back on the money their parents have and live off of that. It makes me depressed that all of these kids have their future planned out, where I have no clue what I want to be in life….and then I get so much pressure every day ,with the teachers saying “everyone needs to find out their career, there is no turning back” it’s just a whack school. And to have like no friends makes life even worse. Im on summer vacation now, and literally has been doing very little, just since I have no friends. And so hard to join cliques, and to be honest, I just don’t want to join some of the cliques there. My parents are divorced so I lifve with my mom, never having a dad there to take care of me, and I suffered from anorexia last year , nearly dying at 5’8’’ and 89 pounds.. because I wanted to be thinner. I am now back to a normal weight, but I still have that thought in my head that I need to go back, because i lost most of my muscle. I’m not fat now or anything, I’m 128 which is healthy for my height. God bless you if you read all of this. I just don’t know what to do. just THINKING of going back to school in september makes me depressed. like my friend who lives across state LOVES her school, and just enjoys every minute..i thought you were supposed to enjoy your childhood, not imprisoned in a school that has a poverty of realism. (i dont know if that made sense but im tired)

How do blacks who support affrimative action feel when....?

How do black people who support affirmative action feel when the following innocent black people-Aiyana Jones in Detroit, Tyrone Brown in Baltimore, Kathryn Johnston in Atlanta, and Sean Bell in New York were all murdered at gunpoint by black police officers. All the officers involved in their shootings had a history of incompetence and it was suggested that they would have not graduated from the police academy had they been white. Anyway one of the victims was over 90, one was less than 10, another died during his bachelor party, and the murderer of the last one was found guilty of manslaughter last week, yet all were killed by black police hired due to lowered standards and affirmative action. So do blacks who support affirmative action still support it when seeing that it kills innocent black people.

Who was in high school during the time of the Columbine shootings?

I am also very very interested in the event and the killers for quite some time now. I wasn't in highschool at the time, I was only 6 years old. But I briefly remember hearing of it at the time. All I remember hearing was a horrible thing happening in Colorado at the time. Through the years though, I heard a lot more about it, probably because all the controversy for it went on well into the 2000s. I remember in grade 3 my school had a lockdown - which turned out to be a false alarm, but at home that night I remember my mom telling me about the lockdown protocol because of the horrible shooting at a school in the states a few years ago (the lockdown at my school happened in 2003). Going off topic here, but Columbine changed everything in schools!

Budget Hotel accommodations in mumbai?

I am planning to visit mumbai with my family (wife +2 daughters 13&18) in may end. Can any one guide me where to stay(with budget accommodations)& what & how to see mumbai comfortably.????Can we need a guide?? How we can visit film studio and see shootings possibly. Can We meet old or new film stars?? Is there any internal arrangement of Hotelier or Guides for it????

Is high school as bad as it seems?

High school is not as bad as it seems I just finished my first year of high school you will lose some of your jr high friends and you will gain new ones just be careful when picking your friends and always be yourself and try to avoid temptation people will change and you will to you will learn who your true friends are and who will deceive you.

Are there ever any public shootings done by the govt?

You know how in NIkita or any other govt show the agents are all over the place and in public there always shooting? I was wondering if stuff like that happens done by the cia or fbi and their agents and just covered up somehow so the news doesnt report it ... but wouldnt people be suspicious?

Help feeling depressed about my skin, job interview?

My skin looks horrible, my forehead is all bumpy and unclear, my face has 2 patches of dry skin from a chemical reaction and the texture is all bad. I have a job interview and this is all I can think about, im going to be going in with low self esteem and I dont know if I can even go

How many people have died in school shootings in Virginia? How about in Utah where guns are allowed?

Liberals never understand the real world. Gun laws do not work. Armed citizenry has less crime (and live free), FACTS that they keep trying to disprove but reality never seem to cooperate.

How do you get away with a drive-by ?

There are eyewitnesses, surveillance cameras, fingerprints on the spent shell casings, genetic material on the casings, and the unique markings on the bullet that are distinctive to an individual gun barrel. The odds of getting away with one are very small. There are other non-violent ways of settling your differences.

Melbourne CBD to Phillip Island and back to Melbourne CBD?

My family of 3, including myself, is interested in visiting Phillip Island -- what are the best train routes and fares for a round-trip from Melbourne CBD to Phillip Island and back to Melbourne CBD? Is there a suburban metro or train that we can take? We are also open to the option of taking a bus to Phillip Island and back as well, if time and price favors this option. Which stops to we get on and off? We're looking at spending the first half of the day in Melbourne, and then going to Phillip Island in the late afternoon/early evening to see the Penguin Parade, then returning back to Melbourne in the late evening. What stop should we get off at on Phillip Island, and what is the entrance fee for seeing the penguins? Please advise, and thank you!

Wednesday, July 20, 2011

My Samsung LN52A750 has gaming motion lag. Please help?

My tv has been acting odd while playing xbox 360, i have tried turning the tv to game mode, turning the hz 120 motion to off and high, using the black single hdmi cord from the back of the tv to the xbox, and have tried using the hdmi cords that come with the xbox. All of these things have failed to fix the problem. This makes playing first person shooter that require fast reactions or precise shootings hard and unenjoyable to play. All my friends cant play on the tv because the lag is really odd to them. It's hard to look around in small amounts, i barely tap the right joystick and it goes 2x as far as it should. ( no matter what sensitivity) Please help!

When you love the ones who don't love you back?

I think it's me! I seem to always fall for the guys who are projects- guys who are a challenge for me. I am pretty- could date pretty much any guy- but I am guarded and never let anyone in. The ones who I like are the ones who like to take things really slow, usually the ones that are damaged, as I am. My recent guy is very average looking- great personality, but broken in so many ways. I have found myself head over heels for this man. We are so much a like. I can finally see myself with someone- my forever- the problem- he doesn't feel the same way about me. He is a year out of a relationship in which he was very hurt. Now I am stuck wondering if I should stick around and hope that he eventually comes around? Or face reality that I have finally realized what it is that I truely want and go for someone else? I have never told him I feel. I thinknit goes without being said. I am starting to feel my self-esteem dewinding away little by little staying in this though? I am afraid to tell him how I feel. I don't want to lose what we have now- but I am hurting now anyway.

Phillips External Hard Drive - Files have corrupted?

I use a Cyclone to transfer my movies on my Phillips external hard drive to my T.V so I can watch them through my T.V. On my hard drive I had about 200 movies, 500 songs and a load of pictures/backed up chat logs, etc. I have used my Cyclone a lot for this and I just plugged it in and it said formatting hard drive, I quickly turned everything off and checked my hard drive and now everything's gone and there are only three unreadable files on the hard drive titled in funny symbols and lettering. Is there any way I can fix this problem myself and/or get the lost files back?

Why does American governent think killing is the answer to everything?

No wonder there's so many rampages and shootings because they legalize guns there, columbine school shooting for example, it's probably the most corrupted country in the world, not just because of that but their awful presidents that just seem to wanna start wars..

Why are university students so passionate?

universities are private so they get more funding because the high tuition also universities like to help ppl by giving loans to talented and smart individuals. these individuals bring change by the school funding of student programs and knowledge the reason why some students shoot up a place is because of the stresses of schools but they are rare due to all schools and teachers keep in check your mental state and if your out of i they send you to the school therapist who is free

Should I trade Joe Mauer for Chase Utley?

well you already have a prime second baseman, so catcher is a hard important position to fill out and mauer is the best at that.. he might be back and stay healthy the rest of the year..

How long does your sex last?

I'm 18 and I've had a girl recently and we've been having sex a lot, my first time was october 4th of 2010 when I was 17, and I lasted a good.. 2 minutes.. I've had sex many more times since then and only last a little bit longer maybe a minute longer, and I try to please her instead of pounding away and not caring, should I just pound instead? I'm geting kind of embarrased cause she said it isn't to great cause I don't last that long, kind of lowerd my self esteem :(

Is my wife having an affair with her tennis coach?

I really can't see why she might even entertain the thought of having an affair, you seem like such a great bloke and all round good egg.

Several makeup/beauty questions && need answers quicck!?

Well I'm guessing your white(no racism) when they turn red its normal it happens it has something to do with blood and I don't remember . You would need to be nude lipstick. Mascara try colossal lashes and for acne try netrugena make up at the drug store it improves your skin or try minerals there pricey but well worth it. Just wear short and summer clothing no black.

Starting a white student union on campus?

The college that I go to has a Black Student Union, and I agree that they should have one because they are the minority and I know at times they may feel out of place so that is a place where they can feel comfortable. But honestly why can't we have a white student union? Most white people now-a-days fear the black man simply because of the violence and crimes that are portrayed in the media. When walking down the street at night and you see a group of black males, as a white person, we turn and walk the other way. Now majority of the time nothing will happen but since the beginning of this academic year in college there has been 3 shootings in which people have died in (all the gunmen were black), 10 rapes/sexual assaults(all done by a black man or group of black men), and 4 hate crimes in which a group of black males physically beat a white man simply because he was white. Now we may be the majority but I still feel like we need a white student union just so we can feel safe just like the BSU members do. Can anyone agree with this?

Is this a good trade?

nah you dont need ellsbury. andrus will get you the steals he gives. plus what would you do with him? your not benching braun and joyce or stanton, and i wouldnt bench upton, as he essentially is the jacoby ellsbury of the rays. overall your pitching is weaker than your hitting, so it doesnt make sense to weaken your pitching

Why are video games so evil?

Video games aren't evil. I play the bloodiest most violent games out there but it doesn't make me want to kill hookers or beat someone to death with a hammer. Some people just take it to far and it's just easy to blame video games. I could ask why are you so narrow minded? Expand your horizons because video games aren't the root of the worlds problems.

Snakes kept biting my hand in my dream. What does this mean?

i dont know from which cultural background you are, as this may hold significance to the belief system; its considered a good sign; a sign that you are freed from lord saturn's 7.5 years of "saturn's turn that grips almost all"; it has astrological significance in Indian tradition; gud luck buddy

Why do some people claim they were no Arabs in Syria pre-Islam?

How do they explain the fact that Romans called the region Arabia and that Phillip the Arab was from Damascus and he lived during the 200's

How to get your metabolism high?

im a 15 year old guy and i have low self-esteem. im told im cute a lot but i have this gut not big but big enough for me to hate myself when i look in the mirror. im told a high metabolism can burn my excess fat so what do i do.

Boyfriend doesnt believe in me?

Listen men watch porn point, blank, period! I assure you it has nothing to do with his attraction towards you. I have been married to a man for 3 years now and he still watches porn. No big deal. You just need to realize that you're beautiful. Maybe have a talk with him. Let him know that you need to hear that more often. He needs to be boosting your confidence in other ways. Hope things work out!

How does a son gain his fathers respect?

My dad don't fish or watch sports hes also gone every other week for work the only way i can get him to open up and talk is after a game of left for dead or mw2 other times he a total jerk also make it look like hes wining it help him stay longer trust me hell love this also do a family protect together like re panting the house

Why do we allow moslems to join our military? Moslem Marine arrested in DC shootings of Gov't buildings.?

If we paid attention to religious affiliations of every killer in America we might have a bit of trouble. John Wayne Gacy? No, he was not Muslim. Jeffrey Dahmer? No, Not Muslim. You are being led down a path, you are being fooled. Muslims are not the enemy. You are barking at the wrong enemy, little pit bull.

If we suddenly told EVERYONE who was not a felon or had a restraining order, they could carry a loaded .38?

seeing how just about anything can be a felony I would not have a problem with allow the non violent felons to carry one as well, why exclude them?

Fallout 3 Tenpenny tower quest?

Ok ive killed alistar tenpenny and security chief gustavo and i started the tenpenny tower quest by talking to roy phillips and i need to get the key from cheif gustavo but i cant find his body or alistars what do i do

Looking for suggestions on a new MP3/MP4?

I'm really biased, but I'd say that the only option is to fork over more money and get an iPod of some sort. There really is nothing better, especially because it comes with a warranty.

How to convince my sister not to move to a VERY bad part of the city for her boyfriend?

My sister's a moron! She left her husband of almost eleven years just last year over absolutely stupid reasons, and is now planning on moving in with this guy she barely knows. Even worse she's taking her two children along for the ride. But my real gripe is that this guy lives in the WORST part of the city. Half the houses on his street have boarded up windows. The rest should be condemned. He openly jokes about his neighbor's selling drugs. There's regularly shootings and assaults in the area. Plus the school district is just plain awful. The children would be going from a rural school to a school where they'd have to walk through a metal detector, and be stuffed into over-packed classes. Everything about this idea makes it a horrible decision, but my sister's "in love" and won't listen. She's acting like a moron. Her ex is pulling his hair out over this because he's afraid of his children being beaten or worse, and I feel the same way. How can I get this woman to stop acting like an absolute moron, and start thinking of herself and the children?

How do you make a man feel better if he's depressed about being unemployed?

He keeps applying for jobs and keeps getting rejected. He is starting to lose hope and his self esteem went down. how do you make him feel better ? Is it ok to talk about it and invite him to vent, or should I just stay away from the topic and talk / joke about other stuff?

How can I turn my life around?

Please take a U-turn. Have some reliable mentor. Have a thorough overhaul of your present mind-set with the help of that mentor. Also try to change your life-style. Then it is possible to come out of your existing problems.

Do you think society is messed up?

I believe you are right. Society does play a major role in learned behavior. I believe one of the most important things in a person's life is the early childhood years. Children need consistency and stability in the formative years. The breakdown of the family has destroyed this for many children. Also the lack of discipline in the home has a major effect on children. When there are no rules or rules are not enforced, children do not learn to control themselves as they grow up. They become undisciplined adults who do not fit in any relationship.

Embarrassing moment in bed, could this spoil my university social life?

I'm 22, still at university. I've never really had a long term girlfriend or even one night stands, so I'm still very inexperienced in the bedroom. Anyway I was at the club last week, celebrating the end of our finals, and I met this girl, took her back to mine. I was a little drunk and so was she. She asked me to put a condom on. I had one I kept since sexual health week when they were giving them out for free. Anyway I've never actually really put one on before, so I tried doing it in the bathroom but still, it just wouldn't stay on properly and before I knew it I went soft. I went back to my bedroom and apologised and, well, she wasn't impressed. At all. In fact she just gave me a mean look and asked if I was actually straight, got dressed and left. I think she knew one of my friends, so how far does this kind of thing spread? this is doing wonders to my self esteem/respect I think I'm going to hide from everyone for a while until I know it's safe to come out.

Is it a sign of low self esteem when somebody stares at your chest and you're flattered?

I don't think so. I can honestly say that I'm another one who usually just thinks its flattering and kind of funny. As long as the other person isn't being creepy about it, all it really is is a sign that you are attractive to another person, right? Being able to take a compliment is a sign of good self-esteem.

Why do strippers lose their self esteem?

im thinking of becoming one. it pays really well i heard i can make 1000 a day some nights im making 7.50 a hr. i want to live in a nice house and i have a major shopping addiction a woman fashionsta thing lol well can make me spend a high amount. i dont want to go to college it can rip you off plus it wont pay as well as stripper jobs. so how do they lose self esteem god do they know how well they can live life with all that no money doesnt buy happiness but does buy convience. plus im no doctor or lawyer!

Terrorist Attacks from Osama's Followers? WWIII??! Don't know what to expect?

No idea dude... After Bin Laden's death, everyone's celebrating, but I'm just in a state of confusion... I'm practically in a trance and almost everything I say doesn't make sense, I'm so shocked he died... So I'm fourteen and I try to keep up with current events because I strive to be a politician one day you know? Well okay, but this thing about Osama Bin Laden- why the HELL is everybody celebrating?? His followers are probably pissed as ever before and are gonna retaliate!!! Like, soon!!! I'm so nervous- trying not to think about it but I just have this feeling... Do you know what I should expect? Do you think they're going to just do like suicide bombings and shootings, or like really nuke us or something.. I apologize I don't know much, but I really wanna know. Terrorists pretty much I'm positive have nuclear weapons, how could they not by now? I hear they hid one in Europe and some of my family lives in Britian so I'm mad nervous about that too... I don't know what to expect, what do you think is gonna happen?

Tuesday, July 19, 2011

Should i cut my mom off for this? Please read. Im dying for an opinion?

I’m in my mid twenties and I’m not petite, nor fat, nor anywhere around obesity at all. I’m just a little curvy. Picture the women in the Haynes commercials. Well, that’s me except for a smaller stomach. I have curves that I’m very proud of and wouldn’t trade for anything. After all, in my opinion, that’s one of the things that makes a women right? Well, not in my mother’s eyes. She is very petite for her size. She’s all about appearance really. And she is constantly getting on me about my weight. In high school I use to be a little skinnier (no hips or breasts) and she wants me to be like I was (as she remembered me to be). At first I paid her no attention. After all it’s like I said. I wasn’t anywhere near fat at all. Just curvier. But then she started to do and say things. Once she told me when we were having a talk that she was embarrassed of me as her daughter whenever I came around her and her friends. She asked me how I would feel if she was like me and she came around me and my friends. I burst out into tears toward the harsh comment. Then she hugged me and apologized when I was trying to push her away for such a comment. But this is just the tip of the icing. She says other things. She said she would buy me a car but I had to lose the weight she requires first. She tries to bribe me in many ways. It’s so bad that if I’m in the kitchen and she comes in, I have to hurry and hide whatever I am fixing so she doesn’t say anything to me. At one point I was so depressed I completely STOPPED eating for like a week and on the 5th day she came to me and was like “you look good. Whatever your doing is working.” I told her I wasn’t eating and she was like “keep it up”. Every day she asks me the same question. Are you working out? She explains to me that I need to look good because I’m still single and no guy wants a girl like me. She tells me guys want skinny girls. I tell her that these things hurt my feelings but she doesn’t listen nor care. Because a couple of days later she is back to doing and saying things. This has sadly changed our relationship over the years. Lately it’s been bad and my boyfriend wants me to say something or he will. I tell him you can’t change a person and told him I was moving out. But he doesn’t think that will help sense she will call and I will still see her once in a while for Holidays. I don’t know what to do. I love my mother but being around her is KILLING my self esteem. I find the more time Im with her the more time I come down on myself for the way I look and this causes me to stay in and not want to be seen by others because of what she puts in my head. What to do?

What is a good thesis statment on the history and interpretation of poems?

The history and interpretation of poetry are very original and complex subjects. As a strong juxtaposition to these ideas, asking for answers on Yahoo Answers is a very unoriginal means for writing an independent thesis.

Can you sync songs from your iTunes into a Mp3 that Apple didn't make?

I have a Phillips Mp3, and a ton of songs on iTunes. Can I plug my Mp3 into the computer and sync the songs from iTunes into it? Or do I need to buy an iPod Touch or something to sync my songs from iTunes? Thanks!

Is it racist if 90% of the shootings and stabbings in the news in my area of UK are reported to be done by?

No, it's not, it's fact. Only ten years ago there was never any of these crimes, that you always see or hear about on the telly.

Sleep Talking about Sexual thing of your Ex affecting your current relationship?

Me and my fiancé have been together going on 3 years. Every other aspect of our relationship is going fine expect for in the bedroom. What I mean by that is I talk about my ex who I broke up with over 5 years ago. I don’t contact him or anything or haven’t even seen him since then. My fiancé is a guy who is a little on the heavy side and dealing with some self esteem issues from this, but also before this sleep talking thing happen. This has been going on for the entire time of our relationship and he is up at night because I am talking about my Ex, his size, what I want to do with him, etc, etc, and it’s driving him and me crazy. Also due to this issue we have a lack of intimacy because of insecurity, self esteem issues, and other things as well in the relationship on both ends that we also need to pan out. So with those issues, creates a lack of desire, and crave for him and me for each other. Every other aspect of our relationship is great except this part. I have done a sleep study twice, they tell me I am sleep deprive because my fiancé snores at night and causes a lack of sleep for me. I am also currently expecting our 1st child together so that is also a lack of interest as well, which don’t help because I am tired all the time. It seems like one thing after another in this area with us and we are tired and frustrated with this issue.We haven’t talk to anyone about this until now and now we are going to talk to a psychologist about these issues. Any advice????

Jealousy in a relationship?!?

I've been with my parnter more over half a year now. Weve gotten very close, but my partners jelousy is getting out of hand. I dont hang out with the opposite sex at all, or hangout with anyone thats not him or family. He constantly asks WHAT IF questions about me ever doing stuff with other males & i feel like i cant have friends or go out. I also dont feel comfortable going to dinner or to the movies because he accuses me of staring at other males and checking them out :/. His self esteem isnt to good either. Im getting sick of this :/ hes NOT violent just gets sad & jelous! what can be done to fix this? or about this? THIS CANT POSSIBY BE NORMAL!

Tiny Rash-Like Bumps ALL OVER My Face!!!?

About two days ago I woke up and my face was broken out. It was definitely NOT acne. It looks like a bunch of little bumps all over my face (i.e. chin, cheeks, forehead, behind my ears). They're dry and flaky and quite irritating. They're not itchy, but they kind of make my face feel tight (this is the best way I can describe it, so bare with me please). So my mom thinks I'm having an allergic reaction to something new in the house...which could be a possibility of things!! I just recently got a kitten last week. I have had cats before and nothing like this has happened. Although allergies can take effect at any time. But if that's the case, then why isn't the rest of my body broke out? Especially my hands? Then there's the new face cleanser that my sister bought (which that's what I think it is). She has really bad allergies so she bought a new L'OREAL skin cleanser (go 360 clean deep facial cleanser). I have only used it once. I used it that night and woke up with my face like this the next morning. But it's been two days and my face has only gotten worse!! Maybe it was something I ate. I do have a peanut allergy. But I can't recall anything that could have even possibly had peanuts in it. I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO DO!!! Could someone at least give me a home remedy so that I could make this go away?! It's killing my self-esteem and I'm already sort of depressed. This is doing nothing but making it worse :( PLEASE HELP!!! I've head a bunch of diagnosis such as irritant contact dermatitis, seborrheic dermatitis, detoxification, etc. I have no clue what it is! I really need some help.

I feel like a peice of s***?

I have been feeling ugly and fat and just grows i have like no self esteem what so ever. and most of it is from my own family call me names. my mom just called me fat. sometimes i think of my self so ugly that i dont think about my self being a girl :( i want to be succesful so bad but i dont recieve encoragement. i feel so alone i have one friend thay my stupid twin is taking away from me and ive never been asked out only once what can i do to feel better :( there is no point in life right now its summer wgich means i have no life till school starts and i enter high school

Why Do We Believe In Conspiracy Theories?

Some people like to be scared. By rationalizing that all the bad things happening in the world are someone else's fault, it frees them from having to take responsibility for changing any of it. This allows them to accept their own impotence as simply a fait accompli. All they have to do, is keep finding other people to blame.

My husband wants a divorce. How to cope?

My husband hates me and its pretty much all my fault. I'm 21 and have been with him since 14. We have 2 children, a 4 year old son and 2 year old daughter. We've been married 5 years and he moved out of our house last August. I love him so much, but I've treated him very poorly in the past. No lying or cheating, but I have broke his heart several times. I have a low (sometimes non existent) self-esteem and I take that out on him. The only thing he's ever tried to do was make me happy, but I pushed him away and made him essentially despise me. He treated me like a queen for 6 years, before he finally had enough. I always used to tell him I could change and he would come back, but things would stay the same and this time he's not coming back. He still comes around to see our children, but he won't even speak to me. He says he tired of my games. It hurts so bad to know I did this to us, to our kids, and to know that I hurt him so bad just kills. I want to be with him more than anything, but he doesn't believe me. I miss him so much, it actually feels like I dying. I didn't appreciate how good he was to me and I chased him away. I don't know how to deal with the pain. I know he still loves me, but he doesn't want to be with me anymore. I'm so depressed that some days, I don't even want to get out of bed.

"Freedom Writers" movie - What message did you get from watching this?

Watched this DVD with my son; he was required to watch it for his Literacy class. Appears to be based on a true story; Inner city teens raised on drive-by shootings and hard-core attitude and their new teacher in a school torn by violence and racial tension.

What's the easiest way to die?

The least painful way I hate my life and I wanna die don't tell me to see a counselor I would have done it earlier but I don't have the guts to go through the pain my life is a living hell please don't say mean comments my self esteem is poor

Logitech z 640 speakers?

If you have the headphones plugged in, the speakers wont work. Also go to the sound manager and make sure everything is set to 5.1, or 2.1 or wtvr the speaker system is. Make sure the actual speaker sound knob is in the on position

Revisionist History & the Left?

you are so confused my friend...yea the democratic party was once all of that...but it has changed...you can not compare a Democrat of to today with those from 100 years ago just like you can not do that with REP from 100 years ago......and bush pushed this country to the brink of bankruptcy but like you CONS always do blame somebody else for your screwup's.....

I'm 53 & my husband is 78 and the place we lived in ?

for almost 16 yrs. (not the best neighborhood, shootings, gangs, ect.), Well he has cancer, copd, had an operation on his legs about a yr ago. Wakes up in the middle of the night in tears , because his legs hurt so much. Now this place we live in, says we (the whole house, 3 decker) Has to find a place to stay but nobody knows when. I also have a cat that will be 10 July 11th. After this long, they say there is lead paint. So we all have to move for between 4-6weeks. GOD help us. My husband is on so many meds. I so afraid for him. We live in Ma. PLease help? :-( He's also on oxygen.

Mental health emergencies forgotten????opinions..?

very true. rescuers too busy rescuing - human element is forgotten or on the side as lives is more crucial. victims look on without any help. hence melancholia seeps in. they should be involved in rescue process so that their mind is preoccupied. we must identify the weak ones and help them. more social workers required - aint easy to get them. its tough

I torrented some anime, how do I put it on my Itunes to watch?

It sounds like the files is in a format that's unsupported by iTunes. Try converting them into a more common format, like Mp4. You can do that with this free program called Format Factory: a href="http://www.formatoz.com/" rel="nofollow"http://www.formatoz.com//a

What should be done in regards to all the shootings/stabbings in London?

The government and the rich people are not affected by these things because they can afford to go to places that the likes of us cannot afford to even look at. They never have to descend down to our sewer so they don't even know what goes on here. Which means of course that we can only blame ourselves for the state of our sewer, We have to clean up our own mess or live in it, the choice is ours. As long as you agree to be silenced by the word "Grass" the Police can't do very much to help us, crime stoppers gives you anonymity use it. Remember, the word Grass is like the word racist, both are used to shut you up.

Please Read...............?

I see that you really live in a poor district. Finding a decent girlfriend will not be easy, so I recommend online dating. It always helps.

At a loss to see why most Americans are against the abolishment of guns? Please explain?

asking this question in connection with columbine. personally, I'm shocked to find out that most Americans are in favour of guns. not only for self-defense, but because it's more of a right to freedom (like it is stated in the 2nd amendment or sth) haven't guns been responsible for many a crime? people (like the guy in Arizona recently) can just what? walk in, buy a gun, and venture out on a shooting spree? yes, one could argue that it's psychology, lack of parental love, social outcast, disappointment with the government, etc. but people are discontent everywhere. that doesn't give them a right to murder. to me the main problem is the ease of obtaining guns in American society. Some argue that crimes would continue anyway if guns are abolished, but I disagree. it would certainly diminish such grisly incidents such as school shootings. I mean, even if they are psychos and come to school with a knife, it would be harder for them to kill so many people, with a gun, it's just so easy (esp. if you choose a good vantage point). I sometimes think that another reason is that guns bring in a lot of revenue for some, that is why people are reluctant to to see the industry abolished. I'm talking about the complete abolishment of guns from society. (the only exception could be to have guns at home, if one feels threatened) and the most severe crackdown on obtaining guns (by criminals, drug cartels, so on. couldn't federal agents and agents on a state level handle that?) as you can probably guess, I'm not from the states (but I've always wanted to live there). but now I've decided that I wouldn't want to live in a gun society. I would like opinions and an analysis of why guns are so important and why people are so blind to see it's one the main problems. at a loss to see how people can argue that the right to carry arms is a freedom stipulated by the Constitution. don't things become outdated. If the Founding Fathers were alive and if they saw what guns were doing to society, do you really think they'd want guns in society? serious, rational and civilized answers please.

How do I hook this Phillips DVD/VCR up?

I have a Phillips DVD/VCR here I'm wanting to hook up but I have a problem, It doesn't have the normal "Cable in/Cable out" things on it, just a bunch of RWY connections, and one small coaxial box that doesn't look like a normal Coaxial hookup. We have a cable box, and I'd like to basically hook up up where out old VCR/DVD thing is now, but the lack of the one thing I'm used to using to hook it up is throwing me off. Suggestions?

Atheists: Are you aware about this example of the implications of the morality of atheism?

Serial killer and cannibalist, Jeffrey Dahmer: "If a person doesn’t think there is a God to be accountable to, then—then what’s the point of trying to modify your behavior to keep it within acceptable ranges? That’s how I thought anyway. I always believed the theory of evolution as truth, that we all just came from the slime. When we, when we died, you know, that was it, there is nothing…" [An interview with Stone Phillips, Dateline NBC, Nov. 29, 1994].

What all can i sue for?

You would have to find out this guy's name and address to serve him with the court paperwork. You could sue for intentional infliction of emotional distress--but in this situation it would be very difficult to prove. (Unless he was a Food Lion employee, Food Lion is not responsible.)

Obese person looking for some help?

Well I am obese and I weigh 325 pounds. I am 21 years old and obesity has ruined my social life. Me being obese makes me so sad. I also struggle with emotional eating-really badly. this has been a problem of mine for the longest time and I want to change my life. At times I don't even want to go outside because some people can be so rude. I am not trying to make anyone feel bad for me, I am just seeking for advice. I have suffered for too long being obese and I would finally like to try to change myself. I also have low self esteem due to my obesity and just don't feel good about myself. the hard thing Is me trying to avoid junk food and STICK with my weight loss goals. can you please help me? I am In need of all the help and advice I can get....

Why doesn't he like me?

Because you lack the intelligence to explain everything in a simple paragraph and not an essay. You're such a scatter brain.

What do I do if I'm starting to hate my best friend?

This kid, "Eric", and I have been pretty good friends for many years. But, in January, Eric was shot in a drive-by and his two best friends died. He saw everything that happened and is really upset by it. After his two friends died, I became his best friend. He moved in with me so he wouldn't have to worry about being shot again (I live in a much nicer area of town) and I help him with his homework. The only problem is that ever since Eric moved in I have started to hate him. He is super needy and clingy and gets his feelings hurt if I hang out with anyone else, even girls. He has shown up unannounced when I am on dates or hanging out at a girl's house. When I get mad at him, he just blames it on the shootings and not wanting to be alone. Also, he is a complete slob and already acts like he's been living at my house forever and makes huge messes and leaves his plates and stuff everywhere. It's gotten to the point where I avoid him at all costs, but he always finds me. What should I do? I feel bad and all because he's going through a hard time (his dad and grandpa were both murdered in the last year and his mom just got diagnosed with multiple sclerosis) but I'm starting to go crazy. What should I do?

Do a lot of black American women suffer from low self esteem?

Actually, a lot of African American women I know are fairly confident. And I mean Just like any other race of women, black women may suffer from low self esteem. I mean it's really an issue for many women of any race, mostly because of beauty, like women try so hard to conform to the standards of beauty set by the media and others and when we feel we fall short our self esteem may get lower. And of course emotional problems and experiences may lower a women's self esteem. And I know you are asking about black women, and I am a black female teenager so maybe I can give you specific reasons why black women in particular may have low self esteem. For one thing, we are living in a Eurocentric society, most models, most women you will see on TV, or anywhere in the media are white. And our society really holds more Eurocentric features to a greater esteem than afrocentric ones, and I mean how is that gonna make a black female feel- read the book The Bluest Eye by Toni Morrison and you may understand although it was set in a completely different time period. And a black women may be told ( by members of her own race, other races, the media, and herself) that her nappy hair or broad nose isn't as beautiful as a thinner nose and straighter hair. That being said, I don't think black women in general really suffer from this (being told Eurocentric features are better and having self esteem lowered)I mean I really don't and have bee told black is beautiful and to be proud of my ethnicity although the Eurocentric beauty standards I think do effect black people and other races self esteem. I could think of maybe a couple other reasons but don't have the time I hope I have been helpful.

Should I cut my mom off for this?

I’m in my mid twenties and I’m not petite, nor fat, nor anywhere around obesity at all. I’m just a little curvy. Picture the women in the Haynes commercials. Well, that’s me except for a smaller stomach. I have curves that I’m very proud of and wouldn’t trade for anything. After all, in my opinion, that’s one of the things that makes a women right? Well, not in my mother’s eyes. She is very petite for her size. She’s all about appearance really. And she is constantly getting on me about my weight. In high school I use to be a little skinnier (no hips or breasts) and she wants me to be like I was (as she remembered me to be). At first I paid her no attention. After all it’s like I said. I wasn’t anywhere near fat at all. Just curvier. But then she started to do and say things. Once she told me when we were having a talk that she was embarrassed of me as her daughter whenever I came around her and her friends. She asked me how I would feel if she was like me and she came around me and my friends. I burst out into tears toward the harsh comment. Then she hugged me and apologized when I was trying to push her away for such a comment. But this is just the tip of the icing. She says other things. She said she would buy me a car but I had to lose the weight she requires first. She tries to bribe me in many ways. It’s so bad that if I’m in the kitchen and she comes in, I have to hurry and hide whatever I am fixing so she doesn’t say anything to me. At one point I was so depressed I completely STOPPED eating for like a week and on the 5th day she came to me and was like “you look good. Whatever your doing is working.” I told her I wasn’t eating and she was like “keep it up”. Every day she asks me the same question. Are you working out? She explains to me that I need to look good because I’m still single and no guy wants a girl like me. She tells me guys want skinny girls. I tell her that these things hurt my feelings but she doesn’t listen nor care. Because a couple of days later she is back to doing and saying things. This has sadly changed our relationship over the years. Lately it’s been bad and my boyfriend wants me to say something or he will. I tell him you can’t change a person and told him I was moving out. But he doesn’t think that will help sense she will call and I will still see her once in a while for Holidays. I don’t know what to do. I love my mother but being around her is KILLING my self esteem. I find the more time Im with her the more time I come down on myself for the way I look and this causes me to stay in and not want to be seen by others because of what she puts in my head. What to do? 

Isn't this current generation a mess?

Every time I hear about our generation its about something negative. For example, you always hear about drug use, alcohol use, school shootings, teenage sex, and a lot of other negative things. I can not recall hearing so many negative things about anything. What is your take on this?

Which one of these story lines are the most interesting to you? Rate them if you want?

I like 1 and 3 the best, but 4 sounds like it could be interesting. I don't like the sound of 2, but that's just me (:

Why are white women so insecure?

If you were really confident in yourself, you wouldn't be comparing yourself to white women. You sound so jealous.

I feel so.. Not me? Help with advice on what to do ?

I don't feel like myself, I don't know who I am. I feel like I've lost all my good friends. My best friend moved last summer and I felt so incredibly alone with her gone. I haven't let myself get attached to anyone this whole year, I'm just to afraid of them leaving me. Yet, at the same time I want a relationship with someone where I can totally trust them, but I dot let myself trust them. I want to love someone and be happy but I can't. My self esteem is extremely low. It suddenly dropped after a bad break up and my friend moving away. Now I've stopped eating as an attempt to finally get to the point where I'm happy with my body. I hate who I am. I wish I were dead, but I don't want to kill myself, I just want to die.

Sabres Fans Thoughts?

Do you like the selection of Joel Armia? I personally thought they would've taken McNeill or Phillips, both Centers.

I hate my school and life...need help please?

I will try to make this as short as possible. I hate my school. I live in a small town, with about 40,000 people...one of those small country towns where everyone knows everybody. To make that situation worse, i go to a private school here, where there are only 16 people in my entire freshman class. my algebra class, for example, has 6 people in it. Bullying is terrible here, it’s more mental than physical. i haven’t been bullied since I fit in and stuff, but the “book nerds” get bullied all of the time, and it’s hard to see…when I tell people that they shouldn’t do that they just say “oh ____, but look at her, she’s so ugly! How could you ever be nice to THAT?” so, i don't have many friends. to be honest, i only have 2 REALLY close friends, with one of them living out of town. why do i hate my school? my classmates are snobby and mean, and are so clique-y, and backstab. yes, i do buy all of the designer clothes and the fads, but i don't brag about it thinking im "rich and i dress better than ____ ". i fit in with my school, that isn't the problem. i just hate the people at the school and everything about it. the teachers are all rich and just teach for a little extra $$$ (public schools pay SO much more money) and have favorites, of course the kids of their friends. if you even try to REACH in your purse they will think you are texting. i make all A's in school, with b's as well, but not many. one time, a made a C on a science test, and then they called my parents because they thought i was "slipping and may not do well the rest of the year because of it" i mean what the heck, it was the hardest chapter we learned, and i still made one of the highest grades. these are just a few examples, i mean i could literally go on. i know you get special attention at private school, but they often cross the line to which it is a personal matter. i wish i went to public school, but there are only 2 public schools, and they are ranked like 200 in my state, so it's not too great. plus, one is located in the ghetto (don't mean to be racist) and there are shootings like every week, which of course everyone finds out about. In fact, I tried public school and one of my classmates I was starting to be friends with got shot. So, I came back to private school (parent’s choice) but anyways i just wish there was some way i could get out, i mean i want to experience REAL life in public school, not private school where 60% of the kids will continue to support their families business, or just fall back on the money their parents have and live off of that. It makes me depressed that all of these kids have their future planned out, where I have no clue what I want to be in life….and then I get so much pressure every day ,with the teachers saying “everyone needs to find out their career, there is no turning back” it’s just a whack school. And to have like no friends makes life even worse. Im on summer vacation now, and literally has been doing very little, just since I have no friends. And so hard to join cliques, and to be honest, I just don’t want to join some of the cliques there. My parents are divorced so I lifve with my mom, never having a dad there to take care of me, and I suffered from anorexia last year , nearly dying at 5’8’’ and 89 pounds.. because I wanted to be thinner. I am now back to a normal weight, but I still have that thought in my head that I need to go back, because i lost most of my muscle. I’m not fat now or anything, I’m 128 which is healthy for my height. God bless you if you read all of this. I just don’t know what to do.

Idk what to do!!! Help!!!?

I fell in love with the last guy I was with and he completely broke my heart. Ever since then ive been feeling like im unlovable. Ive gone to the mall looking for guys but I cant do it, i always wimp out... I despretly need a bf to raise my self esteem and make me feel special but I dont wanna resort to dating websites. I dont expect to meet my true love or anything but I just want someone that thinks im special. My broken heart needs repair. What should I do??

'Muslims integrate into society better than some Christians, claims Trevor Phillips'?

You Must Ask Yourself, Do You Plant Your Seeds Above The Ground, Out In The Open Or Hidden Under The Soil?

Monday, July 18, 2011

So scared, can't sleep, but I dont know why? ?

Same problem here.. when I first heard about Columbine, I was paranoid as F**k! It IS highly unlikely to happen. As for you being scared about spirits and what not... just stay up, go on the computer and watch funny videos on youtube or something until you get tired. Depends on how longs you've felt like this. IT will go away.. if not, then you should go see a therapist.

Why do people think im stupid?

So I just completed my junior year and I have to say that was the worst year in my high school. I was placed in everyday algerbra because I have a math problem and I have self esteem issues and depression and a lot of kids had though that I was a idiot or retarded like in math class there was this freshman kid who keeped saying I'm slow. I have ASD/aspergers or degorgies syndrome and I have delayed reaction skills and he was telling me a joke in the hallway where he took a fork and go "he dude check this out Fork you!!! Get it?" And I would take like several seconds to respond to his question and go "yeah I get it" and then he says "Dude, your slow!" And I would just get Mad at him for that. He also calls me stupid in other places and he says I'm a idiot as well and he thinks I'm retarded because in my math class he made a comment to another student saying "yeah you don't need to be in this class but he does." And I got offended by what he says. The thing that offended me most was the one where he said "dude, I'm smarter than you!" And I asked why and he said it was because he thought I was slow. My autism makes me really offended to people remarks so I don't know if they are joking or not. I now think I am stupid and I am a hypochondriac about this. I have a severe daydreaming problem and my mind has a hard time getting back to reality and people just think I'm stupid. I have been facepalmed several times in the past year and been told I was stupid. I cause people to flip out one me when I get a problem wrong. I now hate it when people say dude at the beginning of every sentence now and it bothers me. Am I the only one who was treated like this? Sorry for bad spelling was using yahoo answer mobile. I don't want any rude or sarcastic comments.

Boyfriend doesn't wanna have sex with me?

Our relationship is great (we've been together over a year, live together, and love each other very much) BUT, he never seems to wanna have sex. I would like it once a week at least, but we go a month or more without. I'm 21 and he's 22. He's not gay and isn't cheating on me for sure. My self-esteem has decreased immensely. I just want him to want me. He says it's not me, it's just he doesn't think sex is that important. But I do think it's important. Is this a deal breaker? What should I do? I'm sad....

How can I update my Phillips blu ray player?

I've bought 2012 on Blu Ray twice as I thought the first one was faulty but I'm having the same issue with the new one. How do I update my blu ray player to play this disc?

How can i love myself? (be happier)?

I've been feeling really depressed lately, and i've self harmed. I feel like i'm worthless and sh1t, i don't know how to love myself more and be happier about myself. i get compliments of how pretty and beautiful i am, but i don't seem to take it in?.. i guess due to my childhood (age-6-12) i was an ugly child and had really bad self-esteem... i'm 16 now, but i still feel the same? any advice please? i don't want to feel worthless (and it's not hormones because i've been feeling like this so years...)

What activities would help the trainees to build adolescent identity?

suggest program and activities in an adolescence camp. These activities are to help them to develop self identity and build self esteem during this transformation period.

Do you think victims of bullying who take revenge by killing the ones who tormented them be punished?

like the columbine highschool massacre(not sure what was the reason of the shootings though but i heard that these 2 kids were being bullied by the ones they killed) why should these persons be punished? i mean in some ways isn'tit punishing some sadistic monsters who would otherwise have gotten away with justice? don't tell me the usual crap about talking to parents principal 95 percent of the time it doesn't work

How do I lower my girlfriends self esteem in order to have more control over the relationship?

She is really taking over this relationship right now and I don't know what to do. She's not letting me do the things I want and is very demanding. How would I go about doing this because I am very confused. Thanks if you helped.

What should the punishment be for the illegal immigrant who murdered 3 people?

the punishment should probably be whatever the normal punishment is for someone who kills 3 people and is here illegally. I would guess a long amount of time in prison.

I have issues concerning my appearance?

Basically, i have a serious issue with my self-esteem and especially how i look. I've never really thought hard about it until recently but the thing is i have some serious issues and i want to know how to deal with them... I avoid my reflection everywhere except for the mirrors in my house and a few in other peoples houses and thats it!? And i wont look in a mirror if there is someone else being reflected too, and i wont look in the mirrors in school, in toilets, in strangers houses... And i don't just avoid mirrors; i avoid glancing in windows, doors, and recently even shadowy reflections in tiles and saucepans, like seriously wtf? I actually sub-conciously avoid looking at reflections because when i do i just see faults and i become really sad and usually angry. I hate pictures and videos, i literally never let anyone take photos of me and hate any pictures i do take. I feel like what if i am just one of those people who aren;t good looking? Like they exist, and it doesnt make them a bad person or anything, they just aren't pretty... Is that me? I've never told anyone this,i'm too embarassed. I mean, i've been like this for 3 years maybe... and i'm 17. Please; any advice? What do I do? I'm sick of this insecurity.

My peers constantly kill my motivation to lose weight. How can I ignore it?

ok first of all, if you arent fat and you are curvy thats fine. society gives off the idea that skinny is good or sexy, so dont get all down. second try a diet again. but eat small meals every 2-3 hours. this is the right way of eating. why do you think Europeans are skinny. dont skip meals, that makes you gain weight. go jogging and do some shadowboxing. dont eat junk food. just say i dont care what they say, and only care what you think. you cant let your life be controlled and influenced on what others say.

Workout routine? Loose weight,Gain muscle,Get abs workout?

I'm 16. Summer is coming up and i wanna be able to wear my bikini. I'm 125-128lbs. 5'5" height. I'm like average i guess. I drink alot of spring water. Thats basically all i drink besides milk every once in a while. I am wanting to start a workout routine everyday in the morning. Whats a good routine? I dont have a bike and cant afford one at the moment and i dont wanna go running in this neighborhood cuz its like bad neighborhood,shootings,drug dealings,rapes,etc. Theres always a cop in the neighborhood. So yea..not safe to exercise outside. If this helps,i got 2 2lbs weights and a jump rope that the handles weigh 1lbs each. I got it for track in 5th grade to exercise my legs at homr to practice for the track meet. Havent been in track since. I'm a freshmen now. But anywho,workout routine? Please and thank you :)

Do you agree that Australian cricket selectors have sharpened a double edged sword?

For my mind i agree with most that Katich was hard done by but selectors may have done damage to the youth they are trying to bring through the ranks. With all the media hoo har surrounding Katich's departure don't you agree that Phillip Hughes now has the weight of selectors expectations on his shoulders? Now I am not a Phil Hughes fan but that does not mean I do not wish him to succeed as a test batsman. I just don't think he is the right man for the job. Your genuine comments greatly appreciated.

Where in Florida should I live?

My Fiance and I want to move to Florida. Where is a nice place right along a clear water beach? We want it a safe area (no gun shootings, nightly break ins, or any other crazy crap.) We also want a place with decent amount of job opportunity. I appreciate your thoughts and suggestions. Thanks!

Are Muslims bullies to other races and religions? (serious, mature question)?

Yes, it's common for Muslims to bully and mistreat non-Muslims. It's like this in my country too. I think they see us the way whites used to see Native Americans. They see us a sub-humans and call our women whores and sluts. It's really a bad situation, and they demand all kinds of special treatment.

Major depression has changed me. Help?!?

sorry that you have been through so much grief. I sincerely hope that you can get some advice from a mental health professional. Don't let this loss of self continue. it may not all be about your girlfriend, it sounds like you had a difficult childhood. please get help.

Why am I so damn horrible in math?

I'm 15 and am currently attending a high school continuation program that is an online class. I failed algerbra 1 and barely got out of algerbra readiness in the 8th grade with a C-. I have been horrible in math since the 2nd grade but thanks to our horrible educational system, they passed me again all the way to high school. People say logical thinkers are usually good in math. Here's the thing. I AM a logical thinker. I can identify solutions to real world problems others can't see. I even applied the "In the land of the blind, the one eyed man is king" analogy to Susie Orman since I don't get why she is so popular. But that's not the point. I don't get why nothing ever clicks to me in math. I can't improve. I never get better. I forget things very easily and even if I take notes, when I get home, the notes look like someone else wrote them. I HATE studying because to me it never works. And I don't like being tutored by my brother. It's just the way I am. My brother is EXTREMELY smart in math but I hate being tutored by him. One of the things that REALLY REALLY PISSES ME OFF about math is how frustrating it is to me. My anger issues get in the way of me trying to solve a problem. I often get to the point of breaking things and have to calm myself down in class whenever I raise my fist to smash my desk with. I even get to the point of destroying my self-esteem by telling myself how much of a failure I am. I even CRY because of math. I CRY. A 15 year old man (I look like a friggin' 20 year old) CRYING. It's pathetic. Anyway, about my continuation program. The ONLY HOPE I HAVE IN GETTING INTO GEOMETRY NEXT SEMESTER. It BLOWS CHUNKS. You have this pie chart that is separated with slices that are math subjects. There is 250 (I think) topics you have to master. But here is the ******* RETARDED part. At the end of every day at this shithole, you do this assessment. It involves the whole pie chart into a 25 question mini quiz. I worked REALLY FREAKIN' HARD to get to over 170 topics. Then after finishing the assessment, I go down to 160!!!!!!! It doesn't stop there. I get back to 170 and the next assessment brings me down to 154!!!!! Thats FAILING!!!!............. I need to calm down. So as you can see, math is a ***** to me. It messes with my life. Everything is going fine until math comes along and screws everything up. Just like it always does. My Mom pretends to care and she just makes things worse. Also the person that watches us when we are in class bugs the hell outta me. Every time she says we have an assessment at the end of class, I clench my fist and start to shake in anger. Then go home, TRY to do some problems on the website at home, get angry. Exit out the window and cry about how stupid I am. I am not even that stupid. I like every other class. It's just math....... Why........ Why do they make us learn this? It's not even learning, It's just trying to memorize formula for the next test. It's a waste of time....... Help me......

I need a Social Issue song?

Can someone please find me a social issue (War, Shootings, etc.) song that came out 5 or less years ago?

I found out my daughter has been self harming herself?

I was a cutter, a while ago. People cut so the pain distracts us from the emotional pain we're feeling. It's a way of releasing bottled up emotions and emotional pain. Tom sounds like a good man, he could try talking to her if she feels comfortable around him. Night terrors are consistent with abuse, her mind is replaying all of the abuse so that it can comprehend what is happening/has happened. Find an adult that isn't you, I'm sorry but it has to be that way, that she finds herself trusting more than almost anyone else in the world. She may talk to them, ease into it, "how are you" "are you okay" "what's going on" none of these insinuate anything that may set her off, except if you ask her if she's okay too many times, she could lose it. A touchy temper is sometimes art of the cutting.

What did you think of the Grey's Anatomy season finale?

I am mad that Derek got that mad at Meredeth and left her with the baby. And I also didnt like that Christina is getting an abortion and I am proud of Owen fore standing up to her. And I also think it sucks that April got CR becasue I cant stand her lol.

Charter Cable/TV causes remote not to work?

if you are using a HDMI cable, the problem could be with the "Hand shake" between the two. try using component just to see if it fixes the issue. If the problem is with the TV power it most likely is the way some of the Phillips IR codes work, try the factory remote when the problem occurs this may help in tracking down the problem.

Are my varicose veins a serious issue?

Whatever vein is sticking out of your right thigh, it's not your femoral artery. Listen to your doctors. I guarantee that they are correct.

Is my wife having an affair?

I really can't see why she might even entertain the thought of having an affair, you seem like such a great bloke and all round good egg.

Sunday, July 17, 2011

What can I do to change my looks??? (pic)?

You could try straightening your hair or you could make your curls more full like emma stones (: Hope i helped.

How can i stand out and impress at a football trial?

Show that you are agressive and are willing to get out there and do what others may be hesitant to do, you want to show that you are a reliable player who tries his hardest. To fight your nerves just pretend you are playing any other game where there is less pressure to win! good luck my friend!

At a loss to see why most Americans are against the abolishment of guns? Please explain?

asking this question in connection with columbine. personally, I'm shocked to find out that most Americans are in favour of guns. not only for self-defense, but because it's more of a right to freedom (like it is stated in the 2nd amendment or sth) haven't guns been responsible for many a crime? people (like the guy in Arizona recently) can just what? walk in, buy a gun, and venture out on a shooting spree? yes, one could argue that it's psychology, lack of parental love, social outcast, disappointment with the government, etc. but people are discontent everywhere. that doesn't give them a right to murder. to me the main problem is the ease of obtaining guns in American society. Some argue that crimes would continue anyway if guns are abolished, but I disagree. it would certainly diminish such grisly incidents such as school shootings. I mean, even if they are psychos and come to school with a knife, it would be harder for them to kill so many people, with a gun, it's just so easy (esp. if you choose a good vantage point). I sometimes think that another reason is that guns bring in a lot of revenue for some, that is why people are reluctant to to see the industry abolished. I'm talking about the complete abolishment of guns from society. (the only exception could be to have guns at home, if one feels threatened) and the most severe crackdown on obtaining guns (by criminals, drug cartels, so on. couldn't federal agents and agents on a state level handle that?) as you can probably guess, I'm not from the states (but I've always wanted to live there). but now I've decided that I wouldn't want to live in a gun society. I would like opinions and an analysis of why guns are so important and why people are so blind to see it's one the main problems. at a loss to see how people can argue that the right to carry arms is a freedom stipulated by the Constitution. don't things become outdated. If the Founding Fathers were alive and if they saw what guns were doing to society, do you really think they'd want guns in society? serious, rational and civilized answers please.

Billy bob can u give a different answer or?

No, he can't seem to do that. Besides, I don't think any of what he says is true, none of it. As a REAL retired 28-yr LEO I am sure that no legitimate LEO would ever brag like that ... it goes against police nature. He's probably a 15 yr-old wannabee. :-)

Which is the nicest name: Matthew, Phillip, Jeffrey, Lewis, Andrew or James?

Just wanted to know what peoples opinions were on these names? Basically just a personal preference is what I'm asking for.

DAYS - Anyone else not really looking forward to Nathan's return?

I'm sorry all you Nathan/Melanie fans but I got really tired of the back and forthness of them a long time ago and personally think Melanie needs to cool off men for a while. Shes with Nathan but wants Phillip, then is with Phillip but wants Nathan, finally gets Nathan but doesn't want him, was kinda starting something with Brady but now wants Dario (kinda sounds slutty just saying). If Nathan had any pride he'd stay away from her instead of begging her to be with him after she dumped him multiple times he just looks pathetic and she doesn't deserve him anyways. Other than that what else does he have? there isn't really anyone else he could hook up with or any other story line for him (at least that I can see but then thats why I'm not the writer lol) I don't know to me he just seems like a waste to bring back (hes always been kinda a boring character) they should have brought back some other old characters Sean and Belle, Chelsea, Max, Nick etc

Why are black and mexican neighborhoods more violent then white neighborhoods?

Seriously, just admit it. Whenever I watch the news on Sunday I hear about 3-4 shooting and 4 out of 5 of the gunman are black or mexican. This only applies to big cities because I don't know what goes on in small towns. Even where I live gang graffiti has increased as the number of mexicans has increased. This didn't happen when my neighborhood was almost all white. Yeah heavy drinking and domestic violence might have been common but atleast I didn't have to live in fear of shootings.

Is Trevor Phillips correct when he says that Christians are more militant then Muslims?

a href="http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2005536/Trevor-Phillips-explosive-claim-Christians-fundamental-Muslims.html" rel="nofollow"http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-…/a

Phillips Go Gear Vibe MP3 Player add videos?

I got my MP3 player months ago and I've been trying to put videos on it, how do I add them? I have it on the right files, but I can't find it on my MP3 player?

Why does everyone hate jessica alba? lol.?

If you look like her,,send me your address then I will answer your question. Only when I`m finished though.

I have low self esteem and it ruins my everyday life?

Just minggle with your friends and dress up neat and good, everybody looks good from a good dress, even a monkey. Don't be so bashful and don't hesitate to express your feelings. and don't forget to put a little smile on your face.

Conservatives: Do you actually think Businesses themselves don't want Regulations to preserve their interests?

Any time certain businesses “puppet” massive regulations in their industry, you should question their motives. I wouldn’t be shocked to find out that GS had much to gain for their cheerleading Wall Street Reform. And conservatives aren’t pretending, we are basing our assessment off of historical facts. When Harding came into office in 1921, he severely cut government and lowered taxes, which led to the “roaring twenties.” Reagan also lowered regulations as did Bush, which led to years of prosperity. If it wasn’t for the ignored housing market that led to the crisis which no regulation could have prevented, we would likely still have low unemployment. And in your last paragraph, you answered your own initial question, as to the reason Goldman Sachs was in favor of Wall Street Reform. It's like you enjoy contradicting yourself.

Do you think I'm an ungrateful prick for feeling this way? Can anyone help me?

You don't sound ungrateful at all. It sounds as though your parents aren't helping you with your self-esteem. They may not even realise they're upsetting you, but obviously they are. Maybe try seeing a counsellor to discuss your feelings. They might have some practical advice as to how to improve your relationship with your parents, who I'm sure love you & aren't trying to upset you on purpose. I'm sorry to hear about your problem :(

Has anyone Ever heard of a Black police officer shooting an unarmed white male during a confrontation?

I am Just wondering if this has ever Happen in America. I do Know of many cases where Black males have been confronted by white Police Officers and been shot to death and no Gun or other weapon has been found. No white Male police Officers have been convicted and put in Jail of this Either. I ask this because I have Teenage Black male Son and I fear for his life.After reading the Pace university Story and the Sean Bell Story and The Amado Diallo Story and literally remembering dozens more shootings of Black Males By White police officers. I even remeber two times Black off duty Police Officers Getting Shot by White Male Police

Why is my hair thinning so much ?

it may just be hormonal.. as you get older.. even though you are 17 your hormones are changing and always will.. your body may just be going through a transition.. even though you are not stressed maybe your body is? it could be breakage too.. which could be from the burn. if it has grown out now though not too sure why it would break off but that can happen. if it gets worse i would recommend going to the doctor. for now just baby it, and it you are not already takin it i suggest biotin.. its vitamin b7 and really good for the hair skin and nails. hope this helps! :)

Are we lucky not to have any school shootings/murders?

we dont have shootings in school because in malaysia ,firearms are illegal , i mean it is very difficult to get alicense for firearm but compare to the west and other countries , they can easilly buy firearm in the market ,when everyone posses a gun , it will be dangerious to the society and we dont feel safe at all so this causes many cases of school shottings and murders

Why do some people try to pass of cases of domestic violence against women as isolated issues?

Noting that ALL non feminist research in EVERY first world occidental country shows that females are more violent to men than the reverse we can safely say that this notion is evidence of clinical psychosis. Look up the definition of clinical psychosis. So violence against men is an even more common occurrence but it can be ignored. So why can't domestic violence against females be ignored.

I find it hard to start taking to girls I dont know and letting them get to know me, ideas on changing this?

How would girls liked to be approached and how can I solve this problem of low self esteem, and low self worth?

How does being unemployed affect a person's self-esteem?

I feel insecure because I'm not working. I'm looking everyday for a job. The only thing I have going for me is college.

What movie was Phillip Seymour Hoffman's best performance?

He was really good in Doubt , well...... he's really good in everything. A few of my personal faves of his are Happiness & 25th Hour.

Make name combos from family names?

Kaitlynn Jane. Alison Alexis. Jade Nicole. Chase Edward. Harvey lee. Blair Phillip. Shane William. Justin christopher

Beware of coffee heres why?

Man, like awesome i never thought that another person would see the things i have the government man they are pulling the wool over your eyes we should tell people about this and get the word out its not rite man people should not be cappin a chino just cause the man told them to i totally agree with you dude this is not right and they should not hide this **** from us we need to stop it from happening and make sure that people like know all about it dude

Saturday, July 16, 2011

For those who support gun rights & would allow people to legally carry guns outdoors...?

Wouldn't make this random shootings way easier? I wouldn't feel safe for one of my children to go outdoors when I know there could be people carrying concealed guns.

Questions about criminals?

I know that most violent crimes like drive-by shootings, gang affiliation, ect are by african americans and mexicans. what type of crimes are mostly done by caucasians? isnt it bank robbery, muggings,drug addictions to weed, heroin/ dealing?

Is locking people in cages the best way to convince them to stop acting like animals ?

I was in jail in Kendall County in Illinois , It's inhumane dehumanizing it's wrong . I understand why so many people go on rampage shootings now , you don't just put people in cages then expect them to be better . For me it has only callused my disdain for this so-called greatest country in the world . Do you think Jails/Prisons make things better or worse ? How can they just put people in concrete cages like that ? I think it's abuse . ( One thing before you start with all the " if you didn't commit any crimes then you wouldn't have to worry about it " BS , realize that 1 in 10 inmates across America is thought to be wrongly accused imprisoned ) none of the same old mundane mindless knee-jerk responses please , I want to hear originality .

Why doesn't the Open Carry law in Arizona prevent mass shootings?

a href="http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/43256351/ns/us_news-crime_and_courts/" rel="nofollow"http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/43256351/ns/…/a

What happened to the grassy area where Rachel Scott was killed during the Columbine Masecre?

I am doing some research on the Columbine tragedy and I know that the library where most of the shootings took place was torn down, but what happened to the location Rachel Scott died?

Is The Daily Mail a terrible badly-written newspaper?

Melanie Phillips is a Right-wing Lesbian feminist idiot who just likes to have an adverse opinion on everything. Nothing she says qualifies as a real opinion though. She is the one at the dinner party who just enjoys having an opinion, who likes to have the last word and confuses this childish stance as having a valid point. I hope she gets run over by Richard Littlejohn's Nazi circus roadshow.

Is my best friend a psychopath?

no, the true skill of a psychopath is that he makes everyone around him think he is the most level-headed guy around.

Should I Leave my boyfriend?

I think that you should go and talk to him again. You should leave your boyfriend whether or not the Italian is single or not. Your boyfriend is treating you like crap, and you deserve so much better. Nobody should be treated like he's treating you. Leave him, kick his *** out of your house, and see if you can get the Italian man back, after apologizing and explain to him why you said that you shouldn't talk anymore (I'm guessing it's because you started having feelings for him too but you didn't think it appropriate because you have a boyfriend).

Is this any indication we should just use capitol punishment instead of trying to rehabilitate?

First, it's capital punishment, not capitol. I don't think someone who calls people "trash" and wants them all killed has much of a soul.

Im 11 am I Depressed?

Your eleven, boys are stupid. Be smart and dont get caught up in that drama. You get hurt for nothing. What makes your self esteem low? Change what you do, and become confident in yourself like your probably beautiful and smart. Sickness is part of life that is just a rough time. Youll get through it.(.

Am i just insecure? or is it something more?

Oh girl, stop obsessing right now!!! There is probably nothing wrong with you, it's all in your mind. People might have said mean things to you growing up or something because I went through it (and still do but mostly with females) First off, makeup makes you ugly in the long run, and the weight thing is just ridiculous! if you have curves show them off! if your insecure about your weight then google some fashion tips about your body type. the answer to your question is you're insecure and there is no reason to be in this era!

How do I protect myself while walking home from work?

Say "grr" a lot and stuff extra pillows into a size XL jacket. no seriously tho be intimidating or take a longer safer route it's worth it

Trade: Adam Lind for Josh Johnson?

Do it . Josh Johnson although hurt, when he comes back will be a stud again plus Howard is legite so you really do not need Lind

If a group of ppl, say 200 ppl, had a dance flash mob at nathan phillips square would they get kicked out? XD?

Can I get concrete answers please? Thanks. B/c I've heard of one happening but they didn't book the square and they only plan to be there for like 2 hours?

Is it time for me to face reality and accept the fact that I will never go to a top university in my lifetime?

First, you need to relax. It is totally ok if your school only offered 3 AP classes! Colleges/Universities will not hold it against you. What matters is that you took advantage of what they had to offer. A 1980 is pretty good for first time, so you are capable of getting over 2000+. A 2.8 gpa is not that bad in college. What you can do now is to bust your butt off for the next few years and bring that gpa as much as you can. My older sister goes to a local public university and got a 2.8 gpa her first year, but now she's been getting 4.0s; she made it to the dean's list at her university BECAUSE she switched into a major that she LOVED doing. It's super important that you do what you want to do because if you do something you hate, then you won't do well in it. Her overall gpa is 3.4, while her major gpa is 3.9. She applied to certain schools like Northeastern, Pitt, Penn State, UW, Berkeley, Boston University, and Boston College for Master's program, which she hasn't heard back from yet. What you can do now is to just work hard. Build good relationships with your teachers, and get a good score on the GRE. Just do your best now in college, it doesn't matter where you do your undergrad, just get into a good grad school. Good Luck.

What D/L service works best with Phillips GoGear Vibe?

I want to use a legal download service then add songs to my new MP3 player. In one mode, it won't let you transfer anything that is copyright protected, and in another it will let you transfer copyright protected files using Windows Media Player format files. Which service is good for this?

Why the heck is everyone pushing me to get a girlfriend?

Just simply state why you wouldn't want to date a girl and you find them pushing you to get one a little controlling. You're in control of your relationships not them, so you find the right girl not them. Something along those lines, good luck :)

Using these names, what would you name 4 boys and 4 girls?

Samantha Catherine, Amber Elizabeth, Celeste Marie, Rachael Lourinda Boys Gordon James, Wiley Bryce, Isaac Joseph, Christopher Rex

I think this guy deserves a death penalty, what say you?

I'm against the death penalty (not because im a tree hugging liberal), because spending 60 years in a 10x10 cell with 1 hr of free time a day with consistent ***-rapings is worse.

Why does animal cruelty seem somehow worse than human cruelty?

Animals are innocent. They have no concept of violence for the sake of violence. In that sense they are purer than us humans, and you are right to feel pain at cruelty towards purity. Such aggression is our making, and it is best kept to ourselves, which is why it hurts less when such cruelty is used on a human. A human is capable of understanding such things. A human can use that knowledge to cope with it. An animal cannot.

Columbine school shootings motives?

does anyone know what the motives were for the people who committed the Columbine high school massacre?

Poll; For you, what is/was the worst thing about school?

For me, it was how it's lowered my confidence and self-esteem. It was the worst place to have spent so many years in. Thankful of some of the teachers making me feel a bit better in there I guess. Some teachers made it worse. Glad it's over with now.

When is America going to wake up and ban guns?

Great Britain is lucky Hitler is dead. Right now, your laws would allow a group of Boy-scouts with BB guns to charge and takeover Buckingham Palace. No offense to you Brits but Washington DC had stricter gun laws than you guys, and it was the murder capital of the world at one time. Gun laws only affect Law Biding citizens as criminals have no desire in following the law. Again I love England, have been there a couple of times and my statement was not offend you.

Question about ejaculating?

Whoa, you're over-thinking this way too much. You're experiencing a very natural post-orgasmic sensation. Nothing more, nothing less. Your body is winding down from a very intense experience, so naturally you'll feel somewhat less elated to the point of even feeling guilty. Try not to over-analyze it, but also try not to worry about it either.

What are some good books based on school shootings?

After by Francine Prose. A shooting at a nearby school causes all other schools in the area to crack down on security.

In a mass school shootings do you pull the fire alarm?

i don't know, not only will the alarm call the fire department who will might call the police and the ambulance but it will also make the shooter nervous which can be a good thing or a bad thing bad because then they will crazy and try to shoot as many people as possible or they could stop. But they could also think that fire and they run out of building.

Im getting mixed messages. What do you think?

All trainers have different standards. Chances are after a year you think your really good and your old trainer was saying that to boost your confidance. Not to say your bad but be humble and accept what she is saying and maybe after a year or two of training she'll have a change of heart!

My final paper (not exam) is a proposal argument paper and...?

I was wondering if anyone could give me some ideas for a proposal argument. And we cannot use topics of terrorism, school shootings, legalizing marijuana, gay marriage, and woman's rights. so yeah if you can give me some ideas it would really help thanks :D

Friday, July 15, 2011

Why do i hate myself so much?

I am a guy I'm going to turn 17 in a few days and I have not done anything good in my life. I have never had a girl friend and don't really talk to any either. I don't have a job never had one and I have zero self esteem I am always in my room sleeping or on the computer doing nothing. I have very bad grades in school because I am always sad. I am scared to talk to people and my parents always give me crap about being lazy and not doing anything right. I have had thoughts of suicide, but never attempted and probably wont. I don't find any thing interesting I just don't know what to do anymore.

Having Nightmares Every Night?

I can honestly say that my entire life I have never had one good dream. Ever since I can remember I have had nightmares or some form or type of bad dream all involving shootings, murders and kidnapping most of which is happening to myself. As far as I'm aware I have never been in any sort of extreme traumatic situation before. I am just curious about some possiblities as to why this keeps occurring or if anyone has ever has a similar experience before?

Could you tell me what you think of this?

It needs a setting, and a theme. An insecure girl who would do anything for a pop star isn't exactly grand or epic. Setting wise its a bit awkward. Hiding back in the corner of the theater but having to push past people to leave? Why spend the money on a ticket if your not gonna see the whole thing? Your characters are absurd.

Brewers..Where Are We Now?

You guys probably still gonna win the division and Greinke he said in his last last start that he only has one breaking ball in command, his slider once he finds his other breaking balls he's gonna be who he is.

Embarrassing moment in bed, could this spoil my university social life?

I'm 22, still at university. I've never really had a long term girlfriend or even one night stands, so I'm still very inexperienced in the bedroom. Anyway I was at the club last week, celebrating the end of our finals, and I met this girl, took her back to mine. I was a little drunk and so was she. She asked me to put a condom on. I had one I kept since sexual health week when they were giving them out for free. Anyway I've never actually really put one on before, so I tried doing it in the bathroom but still, it just wouldn't stay on properly and before I knew it I went soft. I went back to my bedroom and apologised and, well, she wasn't impressed. At all. In fact she just gave me a mean look and asked if I was actually straight, got dressed and left. I think she knew one of my friends, so how far does this kind of thing spread? this is doing wonders to my self esteem/respect I think I'm going to hide from everyone for a while until I know it's safe to come out.

Help?!?!! i destroyed my boyfriend's self esteem? (didnt mean to)?

ok so my boyfriend has nvr had very high self esteem. He's promised to try and be more confident for me but last night while we were talking I said that he was too sensitive AGAIN. kinda said that he was a jerk sometimes too. And this made him feel horrible bout himself. I tried to explain that I only brought up that he's sensitive because it causes us to argue constantly. ( we've been arguing a lot lately) he then claims that I don't love him the way he is cus I said he was too sensitive. I do love him for him and like I said I only brought it up cause it causes problems for us so I mention it to try and fix things between us. Anyways he says he feels like a piece of crap and that even his gf doesn't accept him ( I do and love him very much. We've been together for almost six months now. Don't know if that helps but I'm also his first gf) he always says that he doesn't deserve me and that I'm too good and all tht non sense. Would it make him feel better if I tell him tht he's too good for me? What can I do?? Oh and also he's tried telling me that I can do better and that I shud dump him for someone else. I need help to change his mind about himself! Please don't say anything affensive or tell me to dump him cus I'm definitely not gonna do that. Is there anything I can do to boost his self esteem? ( btw he saids tht I was the only thing that he was tryna be confident for and I destroyed that by saying he's too sensitive). how can I get him to accept himself? I have also tried to tell him everybody has flaws but he says he has too many which I disagree with. Thanks for reading this whole page of writing. advice anyone??

How can I turn my life around?

Start drinking more beer. Beer us step 1 to any happy life. Then get a hot girlfriend and finally a 72 inch tv with every videogame console you can get. (get 2 of each in case one breaks). Also get 2 of as many games for each console. REMEMBER: price doesn't matter because hey, can you really put a price on happiness. Lastly, get yourself a nice car. I reccomend somthing like a lamborghini Murcialargo or if your still not very happy a revent�n. Even a Ashton Martin vantage could do. Good luck on your way to happiness.

Would you agree that this is a huge problem in America?

At my daughter's school, the parents (or nannies) are actively involved in trying to raise well behaved, mannerly children. We don't really have many problems at her school.

Has anyone ever been rejected by their crush?

yah, a few years ago when i was really weird, but your time will come, and when that does, you will find guys that will be dying to find someone like you, weather they are hot or not

How do i be more confident in myself?

i have very little self esteem, how do i boost it? i'm very average, don't say lose some weight, cuz i'm already underweight (i asked this question like two years ago and someone said that)

On Days Of Our Lives is Phillip gonna comeback?

He left the show once before and it took him quite a while to come back. The writers left the storyline open so it is possible for him to come back. I hope he does some day, but don't hold your breath.

Why would parents raise their child to be a bully?

Instead of teaching children conflict resolution skills, they teach them to strike back in a physical manner. Some parents just don't know any better themselves but what's worst is, they refuse to learn. They know better then the experts of course. You also have the, it's how I was raised defense. Bottom line is that the parents are idiots and raise their children in their likeness and they're to stupid to change the behavioral patterns.

A/c orphus on a 1994 toyota corrolla?

Is there a orphus on the a/c line on a 1994 toyota corrolla? Having a/c trouble with my car and was told to ask about a orphus on the a/c line. The a/c tends to work at first and then quits blowing cold air. Any trouble shootings tips would be appreciated.

Christians go to heaven? Jews go to...?

Quick question for the many esteemed Christians of Yahoo Answers. Picture this, 6,000,000 Jews sitting in Concentration camps die. Now, because they've not accepted Jesus and aren't a Christian they go to hell. So, even though they have already been through some of the worst atrocities ever, they still go to hell according to Christianity. What do you say to this?

Is this girl uninterested all of a sudden?

Unless you can think of anything you did, I would say that nothing is wrong and she'll start acting "normal" again soon. There are lots of reasons a girl would do that... family or friends trouble, school or work trouble, girly things.. haha, I'd wait and give her a little while and if she doesn't seem to go back to the way she used to act, then bring it up (IN PERSON) and talk to her about it and how you feel.

I'VE BEEN KNOCKED DOWN SO MANY TIMES I JUST DON'T WANT TO GET BACK UP (10 PTS)!!!!!!!!!!!!?

Honey, if guys are gonna have the nerve to ask you out and then tell you your ugly, there not worth it. There is someone out there for everyone! You will find someone who will love you for you, screw those people who say your ugly. Keep your head up and don't let them put you down. Ignore it, and forget about this guy. I know its harder than it sounds, but maybe you putting yourself down is letting them think they can put you down. Hang in there, you'll find someone great and don't put yourself down!

What does being a vegan mean?

Hello :), im curious about what being (a) Vegan really means. I'm 14, overweight, and don't just want to go on a diet, but make a lifestyle change. I've been very depressed, and, as a result of that have had BIG self-esteem problem. I mean BIG. Its really important to me that i do this for myself :). I've also had a history of eating disorders, & would like to make sure that this is SAFE for me to do. So, i have some questions.... Is it like being a vegetarian to the extream?? Like, i've heard that they cant have dairy? Is this true? ANY other input would be AMAZING!!! :D